Get Rhythm, When You Get The Blues.

Okay so it’s coming to that time of year again where Summer is quite literally just around the corner.

summer

As much as you want to start getting excited about all the procrastinating and not leaving the house that you’re going to do you must first consider the ever present, ever terrifying hurdle that is exams.

It’s a daunting thought. Some will be quaking in their boots at the idea of the mountainous amount of work that they have to do , others will be practically sleeping in the library. If you’re like myself on the other hand you’ll be slightly panicked for a moment only to get distracted by a picture of Harry Styles lookin’ “Hella fine”  and the moment of dread passes until the night before.

styles

Admittedly, I take an overly calm approach to exam time. This may be due to the fact that I only have one exam, it may also be due to the fact that I have a very short attention span….

squirrel-up-dog-gif

But whatever the reason may be I have not always been this way. Exam time in Secondary School was like the beginning of the apocalypse in my household. People would run around the house screaming prayers in terror whilst I cried hysterically in my room over English essays…I not even exaggerating..I’m really not. It was hectic. One day during the Leaving Cert just before my biology exam my mum came in to my room and played me a song (she didn’t sing or play a musical instrument of any kind because much to her own dismay she has no musical talent). The song was the fantastically cheesy ‘I Am Woman’ by Helen Reddy

Have a listen…

As much as I cringe at the memory, it was incredibly empowering. I went in to the exam the next morning with a song in my heart and a skip in my step only to come out of it having gotten an A!!

Sooooo basically what I’m saying is during exam time you have to find ways to keep you calm and music is the best way to do this. If you’re starting to feel a bit overwhelmed put on some T Swizzle, Drake, Pixies or maybe even Mozart and have a dance around in your underwear. Not only will you be cooling your stress levels but also you’ll be getting some much needed exercise after all the beer you consumed last week.

I have decided to compile a list of tracks that keep me going in times of need.. hopefully they’ll do the same for you!! Till next time, good luck and MAY THE ODDS BE EVER IN YOUR FAVOR!

And now for some super cheesy but equally amazing songs..

8. 

9. 

And of course the ultimate song…..

10. 

ENJOY

funny-gifs-dancing-alone1

Leave a Reply

